sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
Pouilly-Fume

Sauvignon grapePouilly Fumé - a funny name for a wine!
Yet it is here, in Pouilly-sur-Loire, that the Sauvignon grape variety develops unrivalled complexity and aromatic palate.

A dry, fruity white wine, Pouilly Fumé is full-bodied. It recreates for us the inimitable taste of the Pouilly land in its bottle thanks to its "flinty" aromas. Its mineral and fruity aromas are its trademark!

Several million years old, the Pouilly land, made up of Kimmeridgian marls and hard calcareous rock and flint, gives Pouilly Fumé its minerality, finesse and its rather fresh and lively character, clear-cut and long in the mouth, with hints of fruit always present. These may include citrus fruits (hints of lemon and grapefruit), fruits from the area and elsewhere (redcurrant, bush-peach, passion fruit, lychee), white flowers (acacia, lily); as well as hazelnut and quince.

Here in this incomparable land, the fine Pouilly wines are born from the constant labours of the wine producers, for your pleasure.

The subtlety of our land is a source of curiosity and an invitation - come and discover it for yourself! !

A few pointers : Pouilly Fumé can be kept for five to ten years, according to the year and vintage. It normally peaks in its second or third year. It exists as a white wine only and should not be confused with the similar-sounding Maçon wine, Pouilly Fuissé , a product of the Chardonnay grape.


POUILLY SUR LOIRE

A.O.C.

sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
sauvignon
Pouilly-Fumé

Cépage sauvignonPouilly Fumé, drôle de nom pour un vin !
C’est pourtant ici, à Pouilly-sur-Loire, que le cépage Sauvignon développe une complexité et une palette aromatique inégalées.

Vin blanc sec et fruité, le Pouilly Fumé est généreux. Il nous restitue dans sa bouteille, l’inimitable goût du terroir de Pouilly grâce à ses arômes de « pierre à fusil ». Minéralité et fruité sont sa typicité !

Vieux de plusieurs millions d’années, le terroir de Pouilly composé de marnes kimméridgiennes, calcaires durs et silex, donne au Pouilly Fumé sa minéralité, sa finesse et son caractère tantôt frais et vif, tantôt franc et long en bouche, sans jamais oublier un fruit omniprésent. On y trouve rassemblés les agrumes (notes citronnées, pamplemousse), les fruits d’ici et d’ailleurs (groseille, pêche de vigne, fruits de la passion, litchi), les fleurs blanches (acacia, lys), mais aussi la noisette ou le coing.

C’est sur ce terroir incomparable, travaillé sans relâche par les vignerons de Pouilly, que naissent ces beaux vins pour votre plus grand plaisir.

La subtilité de nos terroirs est une curiosité et une invitation : venez les découvrir sur place !

Petites Précisions : un Pouilly Fumé peut se conserver entre 5 et 10 ans, selon les années et les cuvées. En général, son apogée est atteinte dans sa deuxième ou troisième année. Il n’existe qu’en blanc et ne doit pas être confondu avec son paronyme mâconnais qu’est le Pouilly Fuissé issu du cépage Chardonnay.


POUILLY SUR LOIRE

A.O.C.